On The Board

On The Board

Play Ball 2016

A new exciting baseball season begins. 

Will we have a fourth team in MLB history that leads from Opening Day all the way to the World Series to eventually be crowned the champion; the previous ones that did it were the New York Yankees (1927), Brooklyn Dodgers (1955), and Detroit Tigers (1984). 

Or will the San Diego Padres become the third club to win it all after having hosted the All-Star Game in the same season, and joining the Los Angeles Dodgers (1959) and the New York Yankees who did it twice (1939 and 1977). This year the All-Star Game will be held for the second time in San Diego (Game #87). The previous time in 1978, the Padres finished in fourth place in their division. 

Statistics begin, records get shattered, and the spectacular plays and incredible events in Major League Baseball are here. Play Ball!
02 April 2016


  • 328988
  • Subscribe

    Enter your name and email to receive notifications of our Baseball Bunts.